Covent Garden

With my parents visiting, we took advantage of a lovely crisp day exploring Covent Garden and the West End. The Covent Garden Market Piazza is always bustling with people taking in the sun on the outdoor seating area or watching the street performers.

The area has a good vibe with a lot of pedestrian streets lined with shops, restaurants, pubs and cafes, although it can sometimes be a bit overwhelming in the crush of people. We browsed around and scored a few deals left over from Christmas markdowns.

IMG_2572

IMG_2576

IMG_2583

IMG_2593

IMG_2594

IMG_2596

We popped in to a Pret a Manger for lunch. It has quickly become one of my go to places when out and about with William because I can always count on somewhere to sit and feed him as well as reliable change facilities. Also the casual atmosphere means I won’t disturb anyone’s lunch and the staff won’t mind if I stay a while to tend to the baby. And they are literally on every corner!

Sleepy bear!
Sleepy bear!

We then made our way to the British Museum to take a gander. The walk there was very enjoyable. We passed some beautiful neighborhoods with stately terraced houses. At the museum we spent most of our time looking at the Parthenon sculptures.   I have been to quite a few of the local museums so far and I usually just pop in not really knowing what I’d like to see or what the highlights are. I would like to start planning my visits a bit more to either join a tour or do a bit of research to make the most of my visit.

IMG_2607

IMG_2614

IMG_2613

IMG_2612

IMG_2615

2 thoughts on “Covent Garden

  1. Greetings! I’ve been following your web site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

