Guest Post: A Perfect Day in Notting Hill

Ashley is from Edmonton and first moved to Milan in 2004 to study fashion. She continued her fashion studies in London a year later and hasn’t left since. She eventually pursued her passion for health and wellness by studying at the Institute of Integrative Nutrition and College of Nutrition and recently launched AshFab Nutrition, which is an online destination for nutrition, beauty, wellness, recipes, videos, interviews and product reviews. She is sharing one of her favorite ways to spend a day in Notting Hill.


 

My days typically vary, but I will describe a Sunday, as it’s casual and relaxed. There are so many things to do in Notting Hill, but on Sundays we really like to unplug and take it easy after having an active weekend. I wake up and get some fresh food from the grocer or Daylesford to make my husband and I a big brunch.

IMG_6174

IMG_9870

I pop into Mr. Porter to grab the Sunday Times for us to read. He reads the sports section and I love the style magazine that comes with it covering film, fashion and pop culture.

Fitness is really important to me and I try to fit in 5 mixed classes of barrecore, pilates or yoga per week at Body Works West, so I may do a class.

IMG_9867-2

If the weather is nice, we will hang out in the park or walk our pug, Aston, around the neighborhood.

IMG_9871

IMG_9872

IMG_6178

IMG_6177

I’ll check into my favourite shops on Ledbury and Westbourne Grove like Maje, Matches and Sandro.

IMG_6166

If it’s raining, we’ll grab some ingredients to cook a nice meal, then rent something on Apple Tv or Netflix and cozy up in our pajamas. We just started watching Scandal.

If we feel like getting out, we will meet friends at E&O for drinks, have dinner at one of my favorite restaurants like Coya, Roka, Scott’s or Cicconis and have a nightcap at Chiltern Firehouse.

A Sunday spent like this gets me energized and ready for the busy week ahead!

Leave a Reply

